Add Fiber to Your Gluten Free Diet

No Gluten

Gluten Free Add

In our days many of us are suffering from foods allergy, gluten is one of them. Gluten is found in foods such as wheat, rye, barley and other cereals. When you can not tolerate gluten and contact between the small intestine means that you suffer from celiac disease.

We know that celiac disease is transmitted genetically, so if someone in your family suffers from celiac disease chances are that you to be affected in the future.

Worrying is that 9 of 10 patients are unaware that they can suffer from this disease.

It was found that the sufferers of celiac disease, report good bacteria in the intestine or colon disturbed. A healthy person has several good than bad bacteria in the colon, the good bacteria to suppress the bad. Sufferers of celiac disease present instead many bad bacteria in the colon. Diet rich in fiber (fruits and vegetables) help develop good bacteria to the detriment of evil. In addition, the fibers do not contain gluten.

Some sources are fairly obvious. For example, celery is very noticeably fibrous, particularly the older outer stems.

Sources of fibre suitable for the gluten intolerant include:

– rice (brown or white, though the brown has a greater fibre content) and rice products, rice bran
– possibly oats (although these may also cause symptoms in some people)
– pulses/legumes: baked beans, broad beans, butter beans, French beans, haricot beans, runner beans, soya beans, soya bran, lentils, peas
– salad and stir fry vegetables: bean sprouts, beetroot, celery, cucumber (with the skin on), lettuce, peppers, radishes, spring onions, tomatoes, watercress
– green vegetables: broccoli, Brussels sprouts, sprout tops, spring greens, spinach
– root vegetables: carrots, parsnips, potatoes (especially if eaten with their skins), turnips
– other vegetables: cauliflower, leeks, mushrooms, parsley, sweet corn, courgettes (zucchini) with the skin on
– fruit: apples, apricots (fresh or dried), avocado pears, bananas, blackberries, blueberries, cherries, blackcurrants, cherries, cranberries, gooseberries, goji berries, grapes, grapefruit, huckleberries, lemons, melon, oranges, passion fruit, peaches (fresh or dried), pears, pineapple, plums, pomegranates, raspberries, strawberries, currants, dates, figs (fresh or dried), prunes, raisins

Many large grocery stores and specialty foods stores carry ready-to-eat, gluten-free grain products. The labels on these products will state that the product is gluten-free.

Scientists are doing studies to find out whether people with celiac disease can tolerate oats. It’s best to avoid oat products unless the product label shows that it hasn’t been contaminated with wheat and is gluten-free

It is not easy to remove gluten from the diet as grain, rich in gluten, are used in many food preparation. It may be that the name of a dish not to realize that contains and thus eat gluten without knowing. If you want your health to improve, you must find the determination to follow a very strict diet. And because you have to follow this diet throughout your life, you are advised to seek the help of a nutritionist.

One day Gluten Free Sample

½ cup cream of rice
1 cup skim milk
1 medium banana
½ cup orange juice
1 teaspoon sugar

100g chicken
½ cup rice
½ cup green beans
½ cup apple juice
½ cup ice cream

100g beef fillet
1 medium baked potato
½ cup peas
½ cup gelatin with fruit
1 teaspoon butter
1 cup tea
1 teaspoon sugar


– Do not eat anything containing cereals (wheat, rye, barley).
– As you can eat: corn, potatoes, rice, soy, tapioca, quinoa, carob, buckwheat, millet, amaranth.
– Distilled white vinegar does not contain gluten.
– Malt vinegar contains gluten.
– Should avoid products that contain flour, except made from rice flour, corn flour, potato flour or soy flour.
– Avoid animal protein consumption. I preferred vegetable protein soy or corn.
– You can eat these starchy foods: corn, potatoes, tapioca, corn.
– Do not eat soy sauce unless you know it does not contain wheat.
– Means that grains with gluten have been used if found on the label of a food  as: stabilizers, starch, emulsifier, hydrolysis of plant protein.

Foods Allowed

Milk and dairy products.
Poultry (grown with corn, potato flour or rice flour)
Peanut butter
Dry beans or peas
Rice and wild rice
Corn tortillas only
White potatoes, sweet potatoes and sweet potatoes
Butter, margarine and vegetable oil
Fresh, canned or frozen
Sugar and brown sugar
Gelatin, jelly
Pure Cocoa
Carbonated Drinks
Fruit juices
Mineral water and carbonated water
Corn Flour
Distilled white vinegar
Food Dyes
Baking powder

Keeping a healthy lifestyle helps you leaving a good life.